March 24, 2023

Kathmandu. Pakistan as well as England are mosting likely to fight for the title of the 8th edition of the ICC T-20 World Mug in Australia.In the 2nd semi-final held in Adelaide on Thursday, England safeguarded a title encounter Pakistan by winning by 10 arches against India. Earlier, Pakistan defeated New Zealand by 7 arches in the very first semi-final on Wednesday.

After New Zealand’s departure from the semi-finals, it is particular that there will be no brand-new victors in the T20 Globe Cup this time. In a similar way, Pakistan and also England, that win the final, will come to be champs for the second time.

Pakistan had actually previously won the second version in 2009, while England had won the title in the 3rd version in 2010.There is also an additional coincidence between these 2 groups. Both teams have gotten to the T20 World Mug final for the third time.

When Pakistan reached the final of the first T20 Globe Mug in 2007, they shed to India as well as came to be runners-up. In a similar way, England lost to West Indies last time they played the last in 2016.Until now, West Indies have won the T20 World Cup title just twice.

T20 World Cup champions until now
2007– India
2009– Pakistan
2010– England
2012– West Indies
2014– Sri Lanka
2016– West Indies
2021– Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *